Loading... Please wait...

where steel players shop online

Our Newsletter

Bobby Lee CD - Quasar Steel Guitar 20th Anniverary Reissue

  • It's been 20 years!
  • The new eco-friendly friendly cardboard sleeve includes the original full-color insert and liner notes.
2.0 Ounces
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Bobby Lee - "Quasar Steel Guitar" CD - 20th Anniversary Reissue

The CD that launched this web site was recorded in 1995 at Hoffmann Studios in Occidental, California. It includes 5 of Bobby's original songs and 5 standards. A 12 string Sierra Crown series pedal steel was used (extended E9th), except for the Hawaiian song "Sand" which was played on a Fender Stringmaster double 8.

This reissue was made from the original master tracks.  The packaging has been updated to a modern, eco-friendly cardboard sleeve.  An original, full-color insert is included.

  1. Sagebrush Shuffle*
  2. Steel Guitar Rag
  3. Round The Horn*
  4. Southern Sunday
  5. St. James Infirmary
  6. Alva's Occidental Melody*
  7. Steelin' the Blues
  8. I Walk Downtown*
  9. Theme Time*
  10. Sand

*written by Bobby Lee (Note: these tunes are also available as digital downloads on Bandcamp.com)

Find Similar Products by Category

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Bobby Lee CD - Quasar Steel Guitar 20th Anniverary Reissue to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...