"Little" Roy Wiggins Memory Time Songbook

Write a Review
5.4 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout


Memory Time
by "Little" Roy Wiggins

The album has long been out of print, but Mel Bay has reissued DeWitt Scott's songbook of Little Roy's classic arrangements. The songs are tabbed for 8-string E13th (B D E G# B C# E G#). We recommend our 8 string String Guitar Forum E13th pure nickel string set for this tuning.

The name "Little Roy" is misleading! Wiggins was considered an icon in the 1950's and was the most imitated player of the time. That era is long past but the popularity of Little Roy continues today. Like so many other players, Roy used the popular E13th tuning but had his own sound that complimented Eddy Arnold's singing style. Many players still use this tuning and is your chance to see and hear the sounds that made Roy popular. And more importantly, you will be able to duplicate his musical arrangements by use of the tablature in this book.

Roy's arrangements are a real "master class" for non-pedal steel guitarists. Every harmonic, bar slant, gliss and trill has been meticulously captured in tab by DeWitt "Scotty" Scott. The included CD is actually a copy of the out-of-print LP, so you can hear exactly how Roy played these songs!

  1. Bouquet of Roses
  2. It's a Sin
  3. Who At My door Is Standing
  4. I Walk Alone
  5. I'll Hold You In My Heart
  6. Mommy Please stay Home With Me
  7. I'm Throwing Rice
  8. Anytime
  9. Cattle Call
  10. Molly Darling
  11. One Kiss Too Many
  12. Rocking Alone in an Old Rocking Chair
View AllClose