Don Helms - Your Cheatin' Heart Song Book

Write a Review
8.8 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout


"Your Cheatin' Heart"
Steel Guitar Song Book by Don Helms

If you're like me, you've spent many hours listening to Don Helms' solos on Hank Williams records, trying to get them just right. Well, here's some good news. Don has tabbed out all of those hits and assembled them into one book. Each song is played as a steel guitar instrumental, complete with the classic signature hooks and fills.

Don plays an 8 string E13th tuning, but this course can be also played on just the top six strings (E6th): E G# B C# E G# (low to high). The sound is high and lonesome, and instantly familiar. Songs include:

  1. Your Cheatin' Heart
  2. Hey Good Looking
  3. Jambalaya
  4. Mansion On The Hill
  5. Take These Chains From My Heart
  6. I Saw The Light
  7. You Win Again
  8. Wedding Bells
  9. Cold Cold Heart
  10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry

The accompanying ONLINE AUDIO has two versions of each song - one with Don Helms playing the steel part, and the other as a rhythm track, so that you can perform the steel part yourself.

View AllClose