Elizabeth West CD Spuzzum Rose

Write a Review
3.5 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout
  • Elizabeth West CD Spuzzum Rose
  • Elizabeth West CD Spuzzum Rose
  • Elizabeth West CD Spuzzum Rose


"Spuzzum Rose" by Elizabeth West

Elizabeth West's fourth album of pedal steel instrumentals does not disappoint. Elizabeth is obviously inspired by her new Jackson pedal steel and her mentor/arranger Don Thompson. Recorded at Studio 56 in Langley, British Columbia, Canada, the album's players include Robby Steininger (guitar), Darren Parris (bass), Jerry Adolphe (drums), Karen Graves (saxophone), Miles Black (keyboards) and Nolan Murray (violin).  Elizabeth wrote all of the songs, which are chocked full of interesting melodies and chord changes. Few steel guitarists have such a wonderful talent.

  1. Spuzzum Rose
  2. Big Canadian Windchill
  3. Bitter Sweet Brown
  4. Elizabeth's Waltz
  5. Bonjour Da Canada
  6. Wrong Till It's Right
  7. A Minor Twist
  8. Too Many Nights
  9. Baby Forget It
  10. Little Secret (instrumental)
  11. Little Secret (vocal)
View AllClose