Rob Ickes - Contemporary Dobro Artistry DVD

Write a Review
5.0 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout


Rob Ickes - Contemporary Dobro Artistry DVD+CD

In these intimate studio performances, Rob Ickes (Blue Highway, Three Ring Circle) is joined by bluegrass prodigy Andy Leftwich (Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder, Three Ring Circle) on mandolin, and then by jazz pianist Michael Alvey, for a powerful set of richly improvisational instrumental duets, followed by two signature solo works. The DVD includes a wide-ranging interview, a photo gallery, and a bonus audio CD of all 17 tunes from the DVD.

Release Date: 08/08/08
DVD length: 67 minutes
Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc.

Track List:

  1. Angeline the Baker
  2. I Am a Pilgrim
  3. Be Thou My Vision
  4. Monrobro
  5. Wayfaring Stranger
  6. Stanford and Son
  7. Made in France
  8. Wheel Hoss
  9. I'm Thinkin' Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  10. Blackberry Blossom
  11. Jack's BBQ Blues
  12. September Song
  13. Lullaby of Birdland
  14. Some Other Time
  15. Stars Fell on Alabama
  16. Ireland, Love of my Heart
  17. The Old Rugged Cross
View AllClose