Skippin' Along - Elizabeth West

Write a Review
3.5 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout
  • Skippin' Along - Elizabeth West
  • Skippin' Along - Elizabeth West
  • Skippin' Along - Elizabeth West


"Skippin' Along" by Elizabeth West

Elizabeth West's second CD of original tunes shows her continuing growth both as a steel player and as a composer. The songs are, to my ear, more interesting than the first. They are still country, but there's more variety in the chord progressions. I especially like the title cut Skippin Along with its catchy hook.

Elizabeth's Sho-Bud is right out front in the mix, backed by a great country band. I guess I'd call this easy listening country because its great background music at work or around the house.


  1. Monumental Moments
  2. You're Not The One I Love
  3. Skippin' Along
  4. Reconstructive Steel
  5. That Ol' Muddy Spuzzum River
  6. Better Days
  7. Time's Up
  8. Nina (nine-a) May Polka
  9. Oh So Happy
  10. Friend in Tennessee
  11. Cowgirl Swing
  12. I Want My Baby Back
  13. What Is Love (instrumental)
  14. What Is Love (vocal) 



View AllClose