Sterling Kock CD How I Spent My Summer Vacation

Write a Review
3.5 Ounces
Calculated at Checkout
  • Sterling Kock CD How I Spent My Summer Vacation
  • Sterling Kock CD How I Spent My Summer Vacation


"How I Spent My Summer Vacation"
(The Sacred Steel Sessions, Vol. 1)

Sterling Koch (pronounced Cook) is the lead guitarist and lead vocalist with the Victory In Heaven Blues Band. Sterling is also owner and operator of a commercial 24 track digital recording studio, Good Acoustics Studio, in Friedensburg, PA where he also teaches guitar and bass lessons. He is music leader for his church’s (Salem UMC, Orwigsburg, PA) Sunday morning and Sunday evening worship services.

Generally known as an electric guitarist, this is Sterling's first steel guitar album. The music on the CD runs the gamut from straight ahead rock to funk to jazz (a great take on the Charles Mingus classic "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat") to R & B balladry (a unique interpretation of "Jesus, Name Above All Names") to double time gospel (a full speed version of the gospel classic "God Is So Good").

The CD features many guest musicians including Rick Young on harmonica (Duck Soup Blues Band), George Grund (keyboardist extraordinaire), and vocalists Debra Hydock (ex-Chery Crush) and Jennifer Hollister among others.

  1. Jam Back At The House
  2. He's Alright
  3. Just a Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Good Bye Pork Pie Hat
  5. I Am The Light Of This World
  6. Ain't No Rock
  7. Jesus, Name Above All Names
  8. Certainly Lord
  9. The Down Low
  10. God Is So Good
  11. Death Don't Have No Mercy
View AllClose